Key Contacts

PS 87 Building

Visitors must enter the building on 78th Street and present a valid at desk.

Address:  160 West 78th Street, New York, NY 10024
Hours: 
Monday–Friday 8:20am–2:40pm
Tel: 
212-678-2826 or 212-678-2828     Fax: 212-678-5886
PS 87 Lobby: 212-874-9679                  Email:  information@ps87.info
DOE School Code:
  M087

Principal


AP Upper

(part-time)


AP Lower 

Secretary

Monica Berry               Tel:  212-678-2826                Email:  MBerry@schools.nyc.gov


Kazue  Takena             Tel:  212-678-2826                Email: Ktakena@schools.nyc.gov

Suzan Federici             Tel: 212-678-2826                 Email:  SFederi@schools.nyc.gov


Barbara Kissane         Tel:  212-678-2826                Email:  BKissan@schools.nyc.gov

Emily Paxinos              Tel:  212-678-2826                Email:  EPaxino@schools.nyc.gov

School Nurse (Department of Health)
(Office B34)

Dana Garrison             Tel:  212-678-2826 ext. 4     Tel:  646-505-1710

Parent Coordinator (Office B16-B)

Sandra Guirguis         Tel: 212-678-2826 ext. 3            Email: sguirguis@ps87.info

          

School Psychologist (Office 116)

Kim Rodman                Tel:  212-678-2826 ext. 2       Email:  krodman@schools.nyc.gov

Social Worker
(Office 116)

Michelle Barber            Tel:  212-678-2826 ext. 2       Email:  mbarber4@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Counselor (Office B16A)

Jacqueline Rodriguez    Tel:  212-678-2826 ext. 1     Email: Jrodrig6@schools.nyc.gov

PS 87 Library
(Room 214)

Dawnica Conyette         Tel:  212-678-2826 ext. 7      Email:  librarian@ps87.info

Afterschool Program

Afterschool begins at 3:30pm.  Pick-up is between 5pm and 6pm in assigned areas.

Phone Numbers:

Afterschool Ext:  212-678-2826 ext. 5    
Afterschool Office:  212-873-0490    
After 3pm Phone:  917-817-4084

 

Website / Email:

Website: www.87afterschool.org
General Email:  info@87afterschool.org    

Registration helpline:  87helpline@gmail.com


Director: 
Wilson Cano
Email: wilson@87afterschool.org
Email
: ps87afterschool@mac.com 

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Email:  SLT@ps87.info

PS 87 Parents Association

Co-Presidents:  Debby Saito & Jackie Dolson-Shewchuk

Email: pa-president@ps87.info

PS 87 School Website

Website: www.ps87.info     Website Administrator:  pa-website@ps87.info

DOE Web Portal for PS 87: http://schools.nyc.gov/SchoolPortals/03/M087

Comments